Orange Chicken

I am not on any strict diet, but I do try to focus on eating healthy, natural ingredients. I’m also a sucker for everything opposite. When I saw this orange chicken recipe on pinterest, I knew I needed to try it. Even if it wasn’t exactly what I order from restaurants, it was certainly delicious.

Diced Chicken

Diced Chicken

I had to adjust this recipe since I only have one place to cook. I do have two different pans though. I started by cooking the chicken first. Since I don’t have a traditional kitchen, AND my bathroom is currently under construction, I could not drain the chicken while cooking. It took me a little longer to cook it, but I don’t believe it affected the taste at all. Once the chicken had cooked, I started cooking the orange sauce. Also, I don’t like spicy foods, so I did not use the chili garlic sauce.

Orange zest, orange juice, ginger & soy sauce

Orange zest, orange juice, ginger & soy sauce

Thickening

Thickening

As the sauce started to thicken, I added the chicken to the sauce and let it all cook together. Once the chicken was coated, I poured it over rice I had cooked earlier in the day.

Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

Leave a Reply

